Skip to main content

Author: emsland-group

Emsland News 2023/24

The new issue of Emsland News is online!

Take a look at the news and read exciting articles from the sections Business & Investments, Raw Materials, Sustainability, Innovation, Employees, Apprentices & Trainees, Local Engagement and Milestones.

GRADUATION CEREMONY FOR EMSLAND-SERVICE APPRENTICES

At the beginning of 2024, Emsland-Service-GmbH, a company of the Emsland Group, celebrated the graduation of six former apprentices. Rene Stroeve, Lukas Leferink, Fynn Geerds (Electronics Technician), Joss Hemme (Mechatronics Technician), Leon Klok and Waqas Amjad (Industrial Mechanic) successfully completed their training at Emsland-Service-GmbH.

Once the official handover of the certificates took place, the newly qualified specialists were at an internal ceremony by their department heads; Electronics and Mechatronics Technician Trainer, Herbert Ekelhoff; Training Manager, Uwe Plass; Works Council Chairman, Stephan Agnes; and the Managing Director of Emsland-Service-GmbH, Dr. Martin Grüne.

f. l.: Leon Klok, Lukas Leferink, Rene Stroeve, Fynn Geerds, Joss Hemme, Waqas Amjad

Together with the former apprentices, the colleagues looked back at the past three years and shared fond memories and personal stories. Uwe Plass explained the historical context of such a ceremony: It is a custom that dates back to the 16th century within the skilled trades. By being “absolved,” the apprentice was released from all obligations to his master and declared a “journeyman.” After the apprenticeship, the person was “released” or “absolved” and could move on.

Of course, we want our newly coined “journeymen” to stay, because the Emsland Group needs trained specialists like these men, and offers plenty of opportunities for further development in their respective professions, emphasized Dr. Martin Grüne.

The former apprentices were praised above all for their high level of commitment, their motivation and their courteous manner. The examination results speak for themselves — all apprentices passed their exams with excellence. Lukas Leferink was even one of the best exam takers in the district.

A highlight of the training was taking part in a photo competition organized by the Osnabrück – Emsland – Grafschaft Bentheim Chamber of Industry and Commerce (IHK) and the Industrial Employers’ Association (IAV), in which the apprentices came in second place. The group won 300 euros in prize money, which they will use towards team-building activities.

The Emsland Group is delighted that all six “journeymen” will remain with Emsland-Service GmbH as colleagues and valuable employees into the future.

We wish them all the best!

Investment in New Potato Flake Factory in Emlichheim

The Emsland Group presents its plan to expand potato flake production in Emlichheim. The company is planning total investments in the mid double-digit million range.

The Emsland Group has been successfully producing potato flakes since the year 2000. As the current market leader in the dehydrated potato sector, the company plays an important role in the food industry. In order to meet the increasing demand for year-round high quality potato flakes while maintaining and expanding market position, the Emlichheim site will increase production capacity. With the highest focus being on sustainable production methods, the additional production line will include new roller dryers and new facilities for potato washing, peeling, grinding and bagging. The investment will more than double the potato flake production in Emlichheim, enabling the Emsland Group and its customers in food segments – such as snacks and potato products – to grow together in not only quantity but also in quality.

The project kick-off took place at the beginning of January 2024. Commissioning of the production line is planned for the start of the 2027 potato campaign.

Echt vom Feld at the Green Week in Berlin

Our colleagues from Mecklenburger Kartoffelveredlung, a company of the Emsland Group, are currently at the ‘Green Week’ in Berlin presenting the new “Echt vom Feld” (Genuine From the Field) brand. With Manuela Schwesig, Minister President of Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania, and Dr. Till Backhaus, Minister for Climate Protection, Agriculture, Rural Areas and the Environment of Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania, we have already welcomed two special guests to our stand. The two German Parliament members praised the Emsland Group’s commitment to the Hagenow location and even helped serve taste-testers of our mashed potatoes to visitors of the stand.

The new products have been well received and the story behind the new brand has been met with a positive response. So far, the visitors particularly liked the fact that the farmers who supply the potatoes to our plant are also the owners of the company — delivering the raw materials directly from the fields to their own factories for processing. The passion for the potato and the love for the region are both reflected in the taste of the products.

Through Sunday, you can visit us at our stand #2B in hall #5.2B, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern State Hall, to experience exciting discussions taste delicious products. Don’t miss out on our giveaway, a voucher from “Echt vom Feld,” free products and a great surprise gift — Be sure to visit the Echt vom Feld Instagram, Facebook & Pinterest pages for more information.

Find out more about the new brand at www.echtvomfeld.de.

New partnership in the area of technical specialties

The Emsland Group announces a new distribution partnership with Azelis, a global innovative solutions provider, for the Coatings, Adhesive & Sealants (C.A.S.E.) sector starting 1 January 2024.

Thanks to their strong customer base and wide portfolio in this segment, Azelis is ideally equipped to aid in the distribution of Emsland Group products in Western Europe, Eastern Europe, Denmark and Norway. With this new partnership, the Emsland Group looks to strengthen our commitment to delivering high-quality products and excellent service.

For more information about our products and the regions we serve, please visit our contact page.

SCU Volleyball x Emsland Group pt. 3

Volunteering is one of the ways you can get involved in your community outside of work — it can be time-consuming but also a lot of fun.
Heinz-Jürgen Masselink is one of the Emsland Group employees who volunteers for his local sports club, SC Union Emlichheim Volleyball. In this video, Heinz-Jürgen gives insight into his job as a production planner at Emsland-Stärke GmbH and explains how his voluntary work is integrated into his free time.

Film: Christian Bardenhorst & Hinnerk Schröer

Emsland Group joins Science Based Targets initiative

The Emsland Group has joined the Science Based Targets initiative and is committed to developing science-based emissions targets over the next two years in order to achieve the 1.5 degree and net-zero 2050 climate targets. Our aim is to achieve the second target even before then.

The SBTi provides a comprehensive guide on how companies can develop and submit their emissions targets. It also includes information on the respective criteria that must be adhered to when developing the targets so that they can be verified as “science-based”.

With our commitment to the SBTi, we are sending a clear signal for climate protection.

The Emsland Group can be found on the SBTi website alongside all other companies that have also made a commitment or already have validated targets: https://lnkd.in/eHE7ZAwX

New distribution partnership with Alinda Velco S.A. Group

The Emsland Group announces a new distribution partnership with Alinda Velco S.A. Group in order to serve our customers in the region Greece, Cyprus, Bulgaria and Romania.

Starting January 1st, 2024, Alinda Velco S.A. Group, will be taking over the distribution of our products in the above mentioned region for the food sector. We are confident that this transition will not only maintain, but also build upon the solid foundation laid by our previous agency.

With the Alinda Velco S.A. Group we are convinced that we have found a partner who can support our customer base in the above mentioned region, by providing not only efficient logistic and market development support, but also further strengthen our commitment to delivering high-quality products and excellent service.

We look forward in continuing this journey with you through our new partnership with the Alinda Velco S.A. Group!

Contact Information:

Greece & Cyprus: Alexandros Zakinthinos azakinthinos@alinda.gr & Christine Kolotourou ch.kolotourou@alinda.gr

Romania & Bulgaria: George Kypreos george.kypreos@alinda.ro

Fresh wind from the north

Mecklenburger Kartoffelveredlung GmbH is presenting a completely new and own brand concept at Anuga 2023, which has a national focus. With this major step, the Mecklenburg company wants to completely revitalize its range of dried potato products and, in addition to a fresh, modern design, focus more strongly on its own corporate culture. From the results of market research, it became clear that customers want regional products, which at best come directly from the farmer. The Emsland Group has a unique position here, as the potatoes come from the farmers who also own the processing factories. The added value thus begins in the field and remains with the farmer until the finished product. This also explains the brand name “Echt vom Feld” (“Genuine from the Field”), which, according to Christian Kemper, Managing Director for Sales and Marketing in the Emsland Group, describes the story behind the products very well in three words. This is also very well received by retailers, who can view the concept at Anuga. The first visitors were very interested and rated the new brand concept very positively.

  • 1
  • 2

Skip to main content

Autor: emsland-group

Emsland News 2023/24

Die neue Ausgabe der Emsland News ist online!

Werfen Sie einen Blick in die News und lesen Sie spannende Beiträge aus den Rubriken Business & Investitionen, Rohstoffe, Nachhaltigkeit, Innovationen, Mitarbeiter, Auszubildende & Praktikanten, lokales Engagement sowie Meilensteine.

LOSSPRECHUNG DER EMSLAND-SERVICE AZUBIS

Zu Beginn des Jahres hat die Emsland-Service-GmbH die Lossprechung von sechs ehemaligen Azubis gefeiert. Rene Stroeve, Lukas Leferink, Fynn Geerds (Elektroniker), Joss Hemme (Mechatroniker), Leon Klok und Waqas Amjad (Industriemechaniker) haben ihre Ausbildung erfolgreich bei der Emsland-Service-GmbH, ein Unternehmen der Emsland Group, abgeschlossen.

Nachdem die offizielle Zeugnisübergabe bereits stattgefunden hat, wurden die frisch gebackenen Gesellen im internen Rahmen nochmals von ihren Fachbereichsleitern, dem Ausbilder für Elektroniker und Mechatroniker Herbert Ekelhoff, dem Ausbildungsleiter Uwe Plass, dem Betriebsratsvorsitzenden Stephan Agnes und dem Geschäftsführer der Emsland-Service-GmbH Dr.-Ing. Martin Grüne losgesprochen.

v. l.: Leon Klok, Lukas Leferink, Rene Stroeve, Fynn Geerds, Joss Hemme, Waqas Amjad

Die Kollegen haben gemeinsam mit den ehemaligen Auszubildenden einen Blick auf die vergangenen drei Jahre geworfen und für jeden persönliche und wertschätzende Worte gefunden. Uwe Plass hat erklärt, was Lossprechung eigentlich bedeutet. Es sei ein Brauch aus dem 16. Jahrhundert, der aus dem Handwerk kommt. Mit der Lossprechung wurde der Lehrling von allen Verpflichtungen seinem Lehrherrn gegenüber entbunden und zum Gesellen erklärt. Er wurde nach seiner Lehre „los“ oder „freigesprochen“ und konnte von dannen ziehen.

Unsere Gesellen sollen aber natürlich bleiben, denn die Emsland Group braucht ausgebildete Fachkräfte wie die Jungs und bietet ihnen viele Möglichkeiten, um sich ständig weiterzuentwickeln, betont Dr.-Ing. Martin Grüne.

Gelobt wurden die ehemaligen Azubis vor allem für ihre hohe Einsatzbereitschaft, ihre Motivation und ihre zuvorkommende Art. Aber auch die Prüfungsergebnisse sprechen für sich. Alle haben ihre Prüfungen mit Bravour gemeistert. Lukas Leferink zählte sogar zu den drei Prüfungsbesten im Bezirk.

Ein Highlight der Ausbildung war die Teilnahme an einem Fotowettbewerb der Industrie- und Handelskammer Osnabrück – Emsland – Grafschaft Bentheim (IHK) und des Industriellen Arbeitgeberverbandes (IAV) bei dem die ehemaligen Auszubildenden den 2. Platz belegten. Dabei haben die Jungs ein Preisgeld von 300 Euro gewonnen, welches sie nun in teambildende Maßnahmen investieren wollen.

Die Emsland Group freut sich, dass alle sechs Gesellen der Emsland-Service GmbH auch in Zukunft als Kollegen und wertvolle Arbeitskräfte erhalten bleiben.

Wir wünschen alles Gute für die Zukunft!

Investition in neue Kartoffelflockenfabrik in Emlichheim

Die Emsland Group präsentiert ihre Pläne zur Erweiterung der Kartoffelflockenproduktion in Emlichheim. Dafür sieht das Unternehmen Gesamtinvestitionen im mittleren zweistelligen Millionenbereich vor.

Seit dem Jahr 2000 stellt die Emsland Group erfolgreich Kartoffelflocken her und spielt heute als Marktführer im Bereich Dehydrate eine wichtige Rolle in der Lebensmittelindustrie. Um der steigenden Nachfrage nach ganzjährig qualitativ hochwertigen Kartoffelflocken gerecht zu werden und gleichzeitig die Marktposition zu halten und auszubauen, wird der Standort Emlichheim seine Produktionskapazitäten erweitern. Die zusätzliche Produktionslinie, die einen Schwerpunkt auf nachhaltige Produktionsmethoden legt, umfasst den Aufbau von neuen Walzentrocknern inklusive Kartoffelwäsche, Schälung, Vermahlung und Absackung. Durch die Investition wird die Kartoffelflockenproduktion in Emlichheim mehr als verdoppelt, so dass die Emsland Group gemeinsam mit ihren Kunden in den Lebensmittelsegmenten wie Snacks und Kartoffelprodukte nicht nur quantitativ, sondern auch qualitativ wachsen kann.

Der Kick-off des Projektes fand Anfang Januar 2024 statt. Die Inbetriebnahme der Produktionslinie ist für den Start der Kartoffelkampagne 2027 geplant.

Echt vom Feld auf der Grünen Woche in Berlin

Die Kollegen der Mecklenburger Kartoffelveredlung, ein Unternehmen der Emsland Group, sind aktuell auf der Grünen Woche in Berlin und präsentieren die neue Marke „Echt vom Feld“. Mit Manuela Schwesig, Ministerpräsidentin von Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, und Dr. Till Backhaus, Minister für Klimaschutz, Landwirtschaft, ländliche Räume und Umwelt Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, durften wir bereits zwei besondere Gäste an unserem Messestand begrüßen. Sie lobten das Engagement der Emsland Group an unserem Standort in Hagenow und servierten sogar unser Kartoffelpüree an interessierte Besucher und Besucherinnen.

Die neuen Produkte kommen bisher sehr gut an und auch die Geschichte hinter der neuen Marke stößt auf positive Resonanz. Den Besuchern und Besucherinnen gefällt es besonders gut, dass die Landwirte, die die Kartoffeln in unsere Werke liefern, gleichzeitig auch Eigentümer des Unternehmens sind. Sie liefern also den Rohstoff direkt vom Feld zur Verarbeitung in die eigenen Werke. Die Leidenschaft für die Kartoffel und die Liebe zur Region spiegeln sich im Geschmack der Produkte wider.

Nutzen Sie noch bis Sonntag die Chance und besuchen Sie uns an unserem Stand #2B in der Halle #5.2B, Länderhalle Mecklenburg-Vorpommern und freuen Sie sich auf spannende Gespräche und leckere Produkte. Lassen Sie sich außerdem das Gewinnspiel sowie den Gutschein von „Echt vom Feld“ nicht entgehen und ergattern Sie sich kostenlose Produkte und ein tolles Überraschungsgeschenk. Schauen Sie dafür einfach mal auf den sozialen Medien der Marke vorbei – Instagram, Facebook & Pinterest.

Erfahren Sie mehr über die neue Marke unter www.echtvomfeld.de.

Neue Partnerschaft im Bereich der technischen Spezialitäten

Die Emsland Group gibt eine neue Vertriebspartnerschaft mit Azelis, einem globalen Anbieter von innovativen Lösungen, für den Bereich Coatings, Adhesive & Sealants (C.A.S.E.) seit dem 1. Januar 2024 bekannt.

Durch die starke Kundenbasis und das breite Portfolio in diesem Segment ist Azelis bestens gerüstet, um den Vertrieb der Emsland Group-Produkte in Westeuropa, Osteuropa, Dänemark und Norwegen zu unterstützen. Mit dieser neuen Partnerschaft möchte die Emsland Group ihr Angebot an qualitativ hochwertigen Produkten und exzellentem Service verstärken.

Für weitere Informationen über unsere Produkte und die Regionen, die wir betreuen, besuchen Sie bitte unsere Kontaktseite.

SCU Volleyball x Emsland Group pt. 3

Ehrenamtliches Engagement ist eine der Möglichkeiten, sich außerhalb der Arbeit für die Gemeinschaft zu engagieren – es kann zeitaufwendig sein, aber auch viel Spaß machen.
Heinz-Jürgen Masselink ist einer der Mitarbeiter der Emsland Group, der sich ehrenamtlich für seinen lokalen Sportverein, den SC Union Emlichheim Volleyball, engagiert. In diesem Video gibt Heinz-Jürgen einen Einblick in seine Arbeit als Produktionsplaner bei der Emsland-Stärke GmbH und erklärt, wie er seine ehrenamtliche Tätigkeit in seine Freizeit integriert.

Film: Christian Bardenhorst & Hinnerk Schröer

Emsland Group schließt sich der Science Based Targets Initiative an

Die Emsland Group hat sich der Science Based Targets initiative angeschlossen und sich damit dazu verpflichtet in den kommenden zwei Jahren wissenschaftlich basierte Emissionsziele auszuarbeiten, um die Klimaziele 1,5 Grad und Net-Zero 2050 zu erreichen. Unser Bestreben ist es, Letzteres auch schon vorher zu erreichen.

Die SBTi bietet einen umfangreichen Leitfaden, wie Unternehmen ihre Emissionsziele entwickeln und einreichen können. Beinhaltet sind auch Informationen zu den jeweiligen Kriterien, die bei der Entwicklung der Ziele einzuhalten sind, damit sie als „science based“ verifiziert werden können.

Mit unserem Commitment zur SBTi setzten wir ein klares Zeichen für den Klimaschutz.

Wir sind auf der SBTi-Website neben allen anderen Unternehmen, die sich ebenfalls verpflichtet haben oder bereits validierte Ziele vorweisen, zu finden: https://sciencebasedtargets.org/companies-taking-action…

Neue Vertriebspartnerschaft mit der Alinda Velco S.A. Group

Die Emsland Group kündigt eine neue Vertriebspartnerschaft mit der Alinda Velco S.A. Group an, um die Kunden in der Region Griechenland, Zypern, Bulgarien und Rumänien zu beraten.

Ab dem 1. Januar 2024 wird die Alinda Velco S.A. Group den Vertrieb unserer Produkte in der oben genannten Region für den Lebensmittelbereich übernehmen. Wir sind zuversichtlich, dass der neue Partner die solide Grundlage, die unsere bisherige Agentur gelegt hat, nicht nur beibehalten, sondern auch ausbauen wird.

Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass wir mit der Alinda Velco S.A. Group einen Partner gefunden haben, der unseren Kundenstamm in der oben genannten Region nicht nur mit effizienter Logistik und Marktentwicklung unterstützt, sondern auch unser Engagement für die Lieferung qualitativ hochwertiger Produkte und exzellenten Service weiter verstärkt.

Wir freuen uns darauf, diese Reise mit unseren Kunden durch die neue Partnerschaft mit der Alinda Velco S.A. Group fortzusetzen!

Kontaktinformationen:

Griechenland & Zypern: Alexandros Zakinthinos azakinthinos@alinda.gr & Christine Kolotourou ch.kolotourou@alinda.gr

Rumänien und Bulgarien: George Kypreos george.kypreos@alinda.ro

Frischer Wind aus dem Norden

Die Mecklenburger Kartoffelveredlung GmbH präsentiert zur Anuga 2023 ein ganz neues und eigenes Markenkonzept, welches national ausgerichtet ist. Mit diesem großen Schritt wollen die Mecklenburger das Kartoffeltrockensortiment ganz neu beleben und neben einem frischen, modernen Design auch die eigene Unternehmenskultur stärker in den Fokus rücken. Aus Ergebnissen der Marktforschung wurde deutlich, dass Kunden auf regionale Produkte setzen, welche bestenfalls direkt vom Landwirt kommen. Die Emsland Group hat hier eine Alleinstellung, da die Kartoffeln von den Landwirten, welche auch Eigentümer der verarbeitenden Fabriken sind, kommen. Die Wertschöpfung beginnt somit auf dem Feld und bleibt bis zum fertigen Produkt beim Landwirt. So erklärt sich auch der Markenname „Echt vom Feld“, welcher nach Angabe von Christian Kemper, Geschäftsführer für Vertrieb und Marketing in der Emsland Group, die Geschichte hinter den Produkten in drei Worten sehr gut beschreibt. Dies kommt auch beim Einzelhandel sehr gut an, der auf der Anuga das Konzept ansehen kann. Die ersten Besucher waren sehr interessiert und bewerteten das neue Markenkonzept sehr positiv.

  • 1
  • 2