Skip to main content

Hagenow

Hagenow

Welcome to the “Land to Live In” – this is exactly where Hagenow is located, in western Mecklenburg-Vorpommern. Hagenow is surrounded by a beautiful landscape, including lakes, forests and rivers.
The most prominent landmark of Hagenow is the water tower, which dates back to 1908. This is located on the edge of the recreational area, Bekow, with its outdoor swimming pool. It is simply wonderful to hike, bike and relax here.

The region around Hagenow

Even by public transport, the state capital Schwerin can be reached in a very short time. The Renaissance castle standing on an island is an attraction. The state capital Schwerin is surrounded by a charming lake landscape, with many sights and excursion destinations. Here, too, it is excellent to relax by, in and on the water. The art and culture scene also has a home here.
The city of Ludwigslust with its magnificent baroque castle, which was home to the dukes of Mecklenburg, also invites you to visit. The beautiful park area can be crossed on foot and offers plenty of recreation.
Due to the central location in all directions, you can reach the Baltic Sea, the Elbe with its lowlands and river landscapes in no time and also the Hanseatic city of Hamburg is only a stone’s throw away.

Skip to main content

Hagenow

Hagenow

Willkommen im „Land zum Leben“ – genau hier liegt Hagenow, im Westen Mecklenburg-Vorpommerns. Eingebettet in eine wunderschöne Landschaft, umgeben von Seen, Wäldern und Flüssen.
Das Wahrzeichen von Hagenow ist der Wasserturm, der aus dem Jahre 1908 stammt. Dieser liegt am Rande des Erholungsgebietes der Bekow mit seinem Naturbad. Hier lässt es sich herrlich Wandern, Rad fahren und entspannen.

Die Region um Hagenow

Selbst mit dem öffentlichen Nahverkehr erreicht man die Landeshauptstadt Schwerin in kürzester Zeit. Anziehungsmagnet ist das auf einer Insel stehende Renaissanceschloss. Die Landeshauptstadt Schwerin ist umgeben von einer charmanten Seenlandschaft, mit vielen Sehenswürdigkeiten und Ausflugsziele. Auch hier erholt es sich am, im und auf dem Wasser hervorragend. Auch die Kunst- und Kulturszene hat hier ein zu Hause.
Die Stadt Ludwigslust mit seinem prächtigen Barockschloss, in welchem die mecklenburgischen Herzöge zu Hause waren, lädt ebenso zu einem Besuch ein. Das wunderschöne Parkgelände ist fußläufig zu durchqueren und bietet reichlich Erholung.
Durch die zentrale Lage in alle Richtungen erreicht man in kürzester Zeit die Ostsee, die Elbe mit seinen Niederungen und Flusslandschaften und auch die Hansestadt Hamburg ist nur einen Steinwurf entfernt.